Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Craftin’ up a Merry Christmas!

on December 16, 2013

Whew! The elves have been working me a lot these past few days…but I finally was able to sneek away for a little break so I could show you a couple of things I’m working on.  Of course, I can’t show you everything because some of you are receiving them as gifts, ho ho ho!

As you know from my previous posts, I am in love with the CTMH luminary on the Artbooking Cricut Cartridge. Here’s one I made and gave to a friend last week.

Snowman luminary          ????????

The Artiste Cartridge is full of fun designs and I created a “Christmas Cracker” to fill with goodies for some special people on my list! I am very impressed with how easy they were to put together.

Christmas Cracker

The next gift I’ve been working on and is now finished has nothing to do with CTMH but it’s so stinkin’ cute I know you’ll enjoy looking at it. This Bo Bunny Elf Magic mini album was created by Zandra Cudney of Scraps to Beauty.  I had so much fun putting this album together and I know that special person is going to love it!

     

   

   

     

 

The elves also had me busy making gifts for our neighbors which I’ll show you later this week…shhh don’t tell them I’m going to sneak away, ho ho ho!   I hope these Christmas gifts have inspired you to be creative and make something for those special people in your life.  Receiving a handmade gift made with lots of love is a treasure!

With all the hustle and bustle of trying to find the perfect gift, cook the perfect meal, decorate the perfect house and life in general lets not forget to take time to remember that on a night years ago when “all was calm” and draw on that calmness instead of getting caught up in all the worldly trappings…instead LOVE Christmas for what it really celebrates ~The Greatest Gift of all.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

