Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Happy Place

on March 7, 2014

This month’s Stamp of the Month is titled “Happy Place”. Everyone needs a Happy Place or two! My two favorite happy places are my home and my friends.

march sotm

Aren’t these matryoshka dolls, also known as Russian nesting/nested dolls, pretty!  I had a lot of fun playing with this stamp set and today I’m sharing a Happy Birthday card I made. This was my first time using alcohol markers and was a little concerned about streaking.  But guess what? They don’t streak at all! I colored in circles, squiggles, etc and no streaking.  I’m in love!  Here’s my card…isn’t she pretty!

??????????

The designs in this stamp set are suitable for lots of occasions including holidays, birthdays, and much more. They are available until March 31 for just $5 when you place an order of $50 or more in Close To My Heart products — that’s over 70% off retail!

CTMH products used for this card are Cashmere cardstock, Damask embossing folder, Casual Expressions Stamp Set, Flamingo Dots, alcohol markers and some ribbon from my stash.  You can order “Happy Place” and all the products listed here on my website. Next week I’ll share a one page layout I made using “Happy Place” using the paper piecing technique! If you want to get this set for FREE contact me today to find out how.

P.S. Don’t forget Monday, March 10th is Monday Scraps. Join us from 10am to 5pm and crop for FREE! Bring your own lunch and I’ll supply beverages and light snacks. Please email me at cmella04@roadrunner.com  if you plan on attending. Thanks!

 

 

One response to “Happy Place

  1. […] needs a Happy Place or two! My two favorite happy places are my home and my friends. On Friday I shared a card using this stamp set and today I’m sharing a page layout of one of my Happy […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

