Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Love This…

on May 4, 2014

One of my favorite stamp sets is titled “Love This” and I find myself reaching for it a lot when I’m creating a card or page layout.  So it only seemed natural I would use it for my Mother’s Day card.

 

???????????

Using our Ariana paper collection, sorbet and whisper cardstock, Sparkles brown and tan assortment,bamboo ink, some ribbon and glitter paper from my stash this card came together beautifully! For inspiration I used  our Make It from Your Hear, Vol. 1 how-to book.  Using our how-to books with their easy-to-read patterns for cards and page layouts makes it simple to create beautiful artwork. Plus you can also use these patterns to draw inspiration from all the wonderful projects included in the book.  We have several how to books that I think should be on every card makers shelf.

The beauty of this card is that by changing the sentiment you can use it for a birthday, thinking of you, just because, anniversary and more.  TIP: when making a card that you especially love, make several and  change the sentiment. This way you will always have a pretty card on hand just when you need one!

If you would like to make this card for Mother’s Day or a special someone having a special occasion, I  am offering a card kit  for $3.50 plus postage. Everything is pre-cut and stamped (the flowers will be stamped for you to cut). Contact me for your card kit today.  I hope you have Been Inspired to Be Creative!

 

Leave a Reply

