Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

“Summertime and the living is easy.”

on June 17, 2014

COL_SummertimeFun_WordArt_MKTG_600

It’s true…the first day of summer is Saturday, June 21st.  For some of us this is the busiest time of the year.  Lots of activities are going on with kids out of school, vacations, BBQ’s, camping out, going to the beach…you name it! And for most us this is when we take a lot of pictures.  So today I have a great resource for you that I have been enjoying for several months now.

I subscribe (FREE) to Scrap Stash Organization Club.  Monday through Friday I get tips on organizing my scrapbooking supplies. I really like what they say about organization: ‘This is the way to organize your papercraft supplies and ideas the slow and gentle way. Spend only 15 minutes a day, Monday through Friday, and after one year, you’ve spent more than 60 hours on organizing! Amazing, isn’t it?” I’ve been guilty of trying to do it all in one day…crazy right…have you seen my stash?! But by doing a little each day it’s not as overwhelming.

Most of you have heard me say that I purge twice a year.  One of the first things I purge is scrap pieces of paper and stickers. I mean really, how many scrap pieces of paper do you need, lol.  To be a keeper in my paper stash the paper must be 4×6 or larger; no more itty bitty pieces. As for stickers, after a year or so I have found that they don’t come over the sheet as easily and/or lose their stickey-ness. I test a few on the sheet to see if they’re still usable.  Sadly I have had to toss some but it encouraged me to use them by working on my projects more often.

So are you up to the challenge? Check out Scrap Stash Organization Club and begin organizing your stash.  To help you get started I’ll give a prize.  Leave a comment below telling us what you are organizing and your method.  Your comment must be submitted by 11:59pm on June 30th along with your first name and email.  The winner will be announced on Tuesday, July 1st!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have been inspired to be creative.

2 responses to ““Summertime and the living is easy.”

  1. Geri Muller says:

    Hi Ella,

    I’m organizing my papers — I’m using some trays that I got from Scrapbook Blessings. I’m only putting in the 12 X 12 sheets and sorting by colors. I’ve also gotten some of the LARGE zip lock bags so I can put the pages that go together in one of them along with any accessories I got to go with the pages. I just started and am hoping this will keep me from “hunting” for what I want! 🙂

    Geri
    radar708@hotmail.com

    Like

    • Ella Conner says:

      Geri, I also love those trays and sort by color…it sure makes it easier when you’re scrapbooking/card making. I like the idea of the large zip bags and keeping your projects organzied/stored together. Thanks for sharing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

