Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

You Make Life Wonderful!

on July 25, 2014

Today I created another two page layout for my Balloon Ride Workshop. Some of the colors in this collection are soft shades of cashmere, crystal blue, saddle, and sky. While creating my layouts I thought of a lot of various types of photos that could be nicely displayed on the pages; such as a celebrating an anniversary, birthdays, a beautiful day in the park, or you and your best friends sharing good times!

Balloon Ride #2

Here’s a picture of the other layout we will be making at the workshop.

Balloon Ride wotg

I was having so much fun that I just had to make another layout, lol!

Balloon Ride #3

The hot air balloons on this paper are so pretty that I could not resist ‘fussy cutting’ them out! (Actually I enjoy ‘fussy cutting’ and find it relaxing.) Using 3-D foam tape I popped up the hot air balloons and cut apart some of the small flourishes that come with the Workshop on the Go Kit for added dimension.  To give the illusion of some of the hot air balloons floating off the page, I cut them to align with the edge of the paper. My inspiration for the first “You Make Life Wonderful” layout came from CTMH Consultant Donna Davis. I changed it up by cutting out the hot air balloons and stamped images.

Thanks for visiting today. I hope you have been inspired to be creative!

***The workshop is closed due to unavailability of the kit and paper packet.***

One response to “You Make Life Wonderful!

  1. Janice Smith says:

    Very Nice Miss Ella!

    Like

Leave a Reply

