Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Where have I been?

on September 3, 2014

ustream

I’ve been making preparations to begin broadcasting on Ustream.tv.  What is that you may ask, lol.  “Ustream is a website that allows members to broadcast live streaming video on the Internet. Members can broadcast directly from the Ustream website or from a mobile device using Ustream’s mobile broadcasting application (available for Android and iPhone). Ustream members can also record and save videos for future broadcast distribution.  Ustream’s video platform is known for its ability to provide viewers with different ways to interact with the presenter during a live broadcast, providing broadcasters with chat and instant polling features, as well as allowing integration with Twitter and Facebook news feeds. ”

So what this means is that every Monday from 6pm to 8pm Pacific time you can log into my Ustream channel and watch me create magic.  How exciting is that! You can chat online with me and/or other people that are watching my show.  I have been participating in Ustream and chats for several years.  The chats are a safe and fun way to communicate with crafty people all over the world, literally.  You can also ask me questions and I will be able to respnd immendiately, well, with a 10 second delay, lol.  You can watch Ustream on your PC, laptop, Ipad, and Iphone to name a few.

This has been a dream of mine for over 2 years and I am very excited that it is now coming true.  Various fellow crafters have inspired and encouraged me along the way. The biggest supported however is my husband, Greg.  He reviewed cameras for me, made a special camera boom to hold my camera and encouraged me to go for it…so together, we did!

What can you excpect to see on my show?  All types of paper crafts including card making, scrapbook layouts, mini albums, mixed media and more.  I already have projects designed for fall, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas to name a few. Each show will be titled and saved to my channel so that if you are unable to join the live show you can watch the recorded video.

I will be broadcasting (as it’s called) beginning Monday September 15th at 6 pm Pacific time.  The show will last 2 hours. Here’s the link for my show: Create with Ella.  So go to Ustream.tv now and register (it’s FREE) so you’ll be ready on Sept. 15th. Drop in and/or drop by.  We’d love to have you join us!

 

 

Leave a Reply

