Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Best Day Ever!

on September 23, 2014

A day spent with your best friends is a Best Day Ever! Paula and Denise are two of my best friends that live near San Diego, CA.  We were at a Scrapbook Retreat when Paula’s daughter, Meghan took this picture. Time goes by way too fast when we are together.  At this retreat we stayed up until 3am several nights laughing, cropping, and just being scrapbooking divas! We’ve already planned our retreat for next year.

Scrappin Divas

For this layout I used the Chalk-It Up Paper collection, assortment, complements and our adhesive back aqua dots. The journaling card and Best Day Ever ticker are from the Picture My Life cards.  I used a Sakura Gelly Roll glitter pen to highlight the stars and complements. Throughout the layout I scattered some Itty Bitty Sparkles. All of these products can be purchased on my website.

I hope you’ve been inspired to use the Chalk-It Up collection for your photos. Thanks for stopping by today and I wish you a Best Day Ever!

Leave a Reply

