Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Treats No Tricks!

on October 7, 2014

It’s almost that time of year when cute little goblins start knocking on your door and lots of Halloween parties for kids and adults sharing treats galore.  This week I will be showing you several Halloween cards and candy treat holders using our Scaredy Cat Paper Collection, complements, and assortment.

Let’s start with a 5×7 Happy Halloween pop-up card made using the exclusive CTMH Artfully Sent Cricut Cartridge.

halloween pg

 

To make the card I used the Happy Halloween pop-up card on page 43. The card is designed to be 5″x7″ so according to the booklet I set my dial at 5″ and cut the base, inside, spider web and spider.  The beauty of the Cricut is that once you set your dial on 5″ it automatically sizes all the elements accordingly.  I LOVE that feature about the Cricut machines! Following the instructions in the Assembly Instructions booklet that comes with the cartridge I was able to put the card together without any problems or frustrations. The Cricut made all the score lines for me so I knew exactly where to score. How great is that!

Before adhering the inside to the base I placed a piece of the purple striped paper from the Scaredy Collection behind the words Happy Halloween.  I also used the Halloween Greetings Stamp Set and stamped ‘No Tricks only Treats’ and outlined it with a Sakura Gelly Roll Glitter Pen.  Once the card was assembled I adhered the spider and spider web. Using Itty Bitty Sparkles I added some bling to the web.  From my stash I gave my spider some sparkling red eyes.

On the front of the card I used foam tape to pop-up one of the stickers from the Scaredy Cat complements and traced around it with a Sakura Gelly Roll glitter pen. I stamped one of the many sentiments from the Magic Potions Stamp set with Thistle ink on Colonial white cardstock. I used Thistle Diagonal Striped Ribbon and Mini Chevron Topiary Ribbon to wrap around the card by threading the ribbon behind the word Halloween and bringing it around both sides of the card to the front.  Using Liquid Glass and mini pop dots I adhered the ribbon to the card.  I place my stamped sentiment underneath the knot in the ribbon and used Liquid Glass to adhere the sentiment to the card and the ribbon.  To add a little more sparkle I placed three Purple Glitter Gems in the lower right corner. To get a closer look at the card click on the picture.

The Artfully Sent Cartridge is full of fabulous cards that will make your handmade masterpieces come together easily and quick! I hope you have enjoyed this card and learning about one of the many features this cartridge has to offer.  Stop by tomorrow to see some cute candy treat holders I created using Artfully Sent.  I know you’re going to love them as much as I do.

Are you thinking of ordering the Artfully Sent Cartridge? If so you’ll be interested to know I am offering a special promotion to anyone who orders the Artfully Sent Collection from me by 10/31/14.  You will receive a FREE stamp set of your choice AND if you are a local customer you will also receive a FREE  two hour workshop on how to use the cartridge by making one of each card design! Once I am notified by CTMH Corp office that your ordered has been placed, I will contact you to see what stamp set in the current catalog you would like to receive FREE! You can orders your today by clicking HERE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

