Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Got Treats?

on October 9, 2014

Today I’m sharing the last of our Halloween candy treat holders using the Scaredy Cat Paper collection. For this project I used my Artiste cricut cartridge which makes everything come together in under 30 minutes! And that’s a treat!

treats2

To make the owl treat holder I selected  Accent 4 (shift) on page 78. I used Sorbet cardstock  and cut it at 2 1/2″.  Next I selected one of the many images from the Halloween Greetings stamp set and stamped a row of bats in the middle from one end to the other.To give the band some texture I embossed it with the Stripe embossing folder. From the Scaredy Cat complements I chose the ‘hoot’ owl. After adhering him to the front of the band,  I traced around him with a black journaling pen and then again with a Sakura Gelly Roll glitter pen to add some shimmer.  To help him see his way I attached two clear Epoxy Bubbles for eyes. After filling my bag with goodies I tied a bow with the Thistle Diagonal Striped Ribbon to secure them. Then I wrapped the band around my bag of goodies and used tape adhesive to attach it to the bag.

To make the Scaredy Cat topper I selected the Card (shift) on page 78 and cut a 4″ piece of the purple striped diagonal  Scaredy Cat paper .  From the Scaredy Cat complements I selected the Scaredy Cat sticker and attached it to the front placing a strip of stars from the paper on the sides of the sticker. My cat needed some shiny eyes so I attached two itty bitty sparkles for his eyes. I added some glow to his body by outlining him with a Sakura Gelly Roll glitter pen.  After filling my bag with goodies I folded/secured the flap with adhesive then I attached my Scaredy Cat topper to the front/back of the bag also with tape adhesive.

I hope you have been inspired to create some of these cute and adorable little treat holders. They really do come together quickly. They are great gifts for teachers, kids, friends, co-workers, neighbors, and anyone else who you may want to give a treat and no tricks! Stop by tomorrow for for a preview of our next project.

The Artiste  Cartridge is full of themed projects, interactive cards and more. Cutting and assembling the many 3-D items is a snap using the project reference book and separate, step-by-step assembly book. I hope you have enjoyed these treat holders and learning about one of the many features this cartridge has to offer.

Don’t forget my special promotion when you order either the Artiste or  Artfully Sent Cartridge. Anyone who orders either cartridge from me by 10/31/14 will receive a FREE stamp set of your choice AND if you are a local customer you will also receive a FREE  two-hour workshop on how to use the cartridge. Once I am notified by CTMH Corp office that your ordered has been placed, I will contact you to see what stamp set in the current catalog you would like to receive FREE! You can order yours today by clicking HERE.

 

 

One response to “Got Treats?

  1. really, really cute Ella!

    Beth Camarillo

    Date: Thu, 9 Oct 2014 22:16:46 +0000 To: bethiecamarillo@msn.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

