Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Blessed Beyond Measure

on October 15, 2014

Autumn is my absolute favorite time of the year! The colors in the Pathfinding Paper Collection remind me of the beautiful Smoky Mountains when the leaves change colors. Colors of autumn terracotta, barn red, goldrush, champagne and olive paint a breathtaking palette in my mind of what Autumn should look like.  Living in southern California this is one of the things I miss the most…the changing of the seasons of my childhood.

Thanksgiving is in six weeks and I’ve already started planning the decor for my Thanksgiving table. Today I’m sharing my table setting that I made using the Pathfinding Paper Collection and Artiste cartridge.

blessed3

I used the Artiste cartridge to make the place mat and silverware holder.  On page 78 of the Artiste handbook I selected the card image and cut at  3″ and the shift card image I cut at 2 1/2″.  For the place mat I selected the Accent 3 image on page 31 of the Artiste cartridge and cut ‘Fit to page’ . To make the pumpkin leaves on the place card I selected the 3D object  image on page 78 in the Artiste handbook using Topiary cardstock.  I forgot to write the size down but I think it was 1 3/4″.

NOTE: To make the silverware holder if you don’t have a cricut you will need to cut a 8 1/2 x 3 piece of cardstock and use a decorative punch for the top.  To make the pocket I scored  2 1/2″ from the bottom. Then I applied a very thin line of liquid glass to the sides only and folded it over creating the pocket.  The reason I didn’t use tape adhesive is because the silverware would stick to the tape on the inside. For the band you will need to cut another piece of 8 1/2 x 3 cardstock and use a decorative border punch on the sides. I used the Beyond Measure stamp set and stamped the pumpkin with Autumn Terracotta ink. For the leaves I used the Fall Harvest stamp set and stamped the leaves with Olive ink. Everything was stamped on Colonial White cardstock.

Because it is easier to see me put everything together rather than having you read the written instructions I have recorded a video that shows everything from start to finish.  As most of  you know I have a Ustream show every Monday night at 6:00 pm Pacific time.  This past Monday, Oct 13th I made each of these items for my viewers.  You can view the video here.

To create your beautiful table setting like mine you will need the following CTMH products:

All of the highlighted products above can be purchased on my website  and delivered right to your front door.

I hope I have inspired you to make a beautiful table setting for your Thanksgiving table.  Also, I hope I am inspiring you to use our awesome Critcut Cartridges.  With one cartridge I was able to make everything for my table setting.  By using your cricut you can make these decorations in no time! This will be a huge time saver if you have a lot of family and friends joining you for Thanksgiving! If you have any questions about making these items please contact me. I will be happy to help you.  For my local customers you are welcome to attend my next crop on Saturday, October 18th to make your Thanksgiving table settings.  Contact me for more information.

Please leave a comment below and let me know if you thought the video was helpful to you when making your projects. I find it is easier sometimes to see someone putting a project together rather than reading directions. I plan on using videos more often for you to see how I make various projects. (HINT: you can pause the video while watching and creating your projects).

I’ll be showcasing more projects this month using the Pathfinding paper collection so please stop by again! Have a great day and be creative!

 

 

Leave a Reply

