Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Thankful Banner

on November 11, 2014

I love Pinterest and when I saw this banner designed by Chiaki Haverstick I knew I had to make it for my house this Thanksgiving season.  

Last night on my Ustream show I showed how to make the banner using CTMH Pathfinding Paper Packet. For the “Grateful” side I used cardstock from my stash.  The letters were cut at 2″ using the Storybook cartridge and CTMH chocolate and Autumn Terracotta cardstock. I embellished the letters with CTMH brown/tan Sparkles Assortment. The ribbon is from my stash. To make the letters pop I traced around them with a brown marker and traced on top of that with my Sakura Gelly Roll clear pen to add some shimmer.

Thankful Banner

 

Thankful Banner

If you would like to make this banner for your home or as a gift, you can find the pattern and cutting guide here. You can watch the recorded video on my Ustream Channel of me making the banner.  I broadcast live every Monday evening at 6:00 pm Pacific time and all shows are recorded for future viewing.  All Close to My Heart products can be purchased on my website.

Thanks for stopping by and remember, Be Inspired and Get Creative!

Leave a Reply

