Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

What’s Going On?

on November 13, 2014

This is the time of year that I really feel like there are so many projects I want to complete and so little time. I see so many pretty things I want to make for friends and family that I wish I could clone myself, lol.  But since I can’t do that I do try to make a list of projects I really want to complete and then set aside time on my calendar to work on them.  Most of the time, I am able to do so but there are times that life gets in the way. Is this the same for you?

Between now and Christmas there are only so many days in the week, etc. If you read my blog post dated Oct. 21st you will remember that November and December are full of workshops, classes and work days for you to come and complete your projects.  Here are the dates:

CROP:

  • Saturday, Dec. 6th, from 11:00 am to 10:00 pm.  I extended the hours for Dec 6th because it is our last crop of the year and we are having a Christmas Sock exchange. You bring a  pair of cute Christmas socks, stuffed full of little goodies valued at no more than $10 tied with a pretty bow around them. At the crop we will stand at  behind our chairs while I read a Christmas story about Santa Claus traveling in his sleigh, each time you hear left or right mentioned in the story you will pass the pair of socks in that direction. At the end of the story you keep the socks that are in your hand. It is SO much fun and I love Christmas socks don’t you!

WORKSHOPS:

  • Nov 22nd, Saturday, 1:00pm to 3:00pm, My Crush Holiday Happenings. Most of us are very busy with hustle and bustle in December going to parties, shopping, putting up our Christmas tree, wrapping presents, baking delicious goodies, going to see the beautiful Christmas lights, etc.  Sometimes we include these events in our photo albums but not always.  The My Crush Holiday Happenings book is a way to record these special holiday events as they happen.  The book is a kraft hardcover with foil gold accent and wire bound.  We will be adding additional embellishments and a title to the front cover.

02 – Sarita L3

17f0b507-34d6-4493-b381-21cc01c77bf9 f63cd8ea-0fd1-41d8-9c3d-a28a0b2adbec

The $32 kit includes:

My Crush Book – (30) 8 1/4″ x 6 1/2″ pages
My Crush Assortment – 30 cards, 4 sticker sheets, 4 envelopes, 2 alphabet sticker sheets
My Crush Holiday Happenings Badge Buttons
Gold and Silver Shimmer Trim pieces
“Christmas” cardstock title
 

Optional Extras include:
4×6 Flip Flaps – $4
3-D Foam Tape – $6

Other items that go well with this album are:
Red Shimmer Trim – $5
Gold and Silver Sequins – $3
Gold Bling Gems – $4
Topiary, Silver, Ruby, and Gold Washi Tape

Please RSVP by Monday, Nov 17th for this workshop. When you RSVP indicate if you would like to order any of the optional extras or other items. All workshops must be paid in advance.  Thank you for understanding.

  • Nov. 23rd, Sunday, 1:00 pm to 3:30pm, Pathfinding Scrapbook Workshop on the Go,  You will make two 2 page layouts with the Pathfinding Collection. Shown below is layout #1.  Layout #2 will have a filmstrip that turns into a ‘motion picture’ by adding sliding photos!

14-ai-wotg-pathfinding-scrapbook-layout

Option 1: Best $29.95 plus shipping & tax (you save $17.95)
*  My Reflections Pathfinding B&T paper
*My Acyrlix Pathfinding Workshop Stamp Sets
*  Pathfinding Assortment
* Bling Gems Gold Assortment
3 Extra Cardstock Sheets 
* 1 Customer Guide Handout
 
Option 2: Basic $25.00 plus tax & shipping
*sane as above without stamps and instructional brochure
 
Please RSVP and submit payment by Monday, Nov. 17th  to allow for delivery/preparation of your kit. To order a kit(s) you may either mail a check or contact me for bank card processing. All kits must be paid for in advance.  Thank you for understanding.   If you would like your kit mailed to you in the USA  an extra $6 will be added to the price.
 
  •  Nov. 23rd, Sunday, 4:30 to 6:00 pm, Thankful Banner.  We will be using the Pathfinding Paper Packet to make this beautiful seasonal banner to display in your home or give as a gift.   All you will need to bring is your basic tool kit including 12″ paper trimmer, adhesive and scissors. I suggest using a liquid adhesive for this project such as CTMH Bonding Memories Glue or scotch quick dry.

Thankful Banner

Please RSVP by Monday , Nov. 17th for this workshop. The cost for this workshop is $15.00 plus tax and shipping. All workshops must be paid in advance.  Thank you for understanding.

  • Dec. 14th, Sunday, 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm. We will create two 2 page layouts with the nostalgic Yuletide Paper Collection.

14-ai-wotg-yuletide-carol-scrapbook-layout

yuletide-carol-sw-al-lyuletide-carol-sw-al-r

Option 1: Best $32.95 plus shipping & tax (you save $17.95)
* My Reflections Yuletide B&T paper
*My Acyrlix Yuletide Carol Workshop Stamp Sets
* Yuletide Carol Assortment
* Sequins Gold Assortment
*3 Extra Cardstock Sheets 
* 1 Customer Guide Handout
 
Option 2: Basic $25.00 plus tax & shipping
*same as above without stamps and instructional brochure
 
Please RSVP and submit payment by Monday, Nov. 17th  to allow for delivery/preparation of your kit. To order a kit(s) you may either mail me a check or contact me for bank card processing. All kits must be paid for in advance.  Thank you for understanding.   If you would like your kit mailed to you in the USA  an extra $6 will be added to the price.

 

And finally, I’ve added 4 Santa’s Helpers work days on Thursdays to help you complete your various projects. The dates are Nov. 20th, Dec. 4th, Dec. 11th and Dec.17th.  The times are 1:00pm -5:00 pm and/or 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm.  There is no charge but you will need to RSVP for these dates so that I can prepare the studio accordingly.  Beverages and light snacks will be served.  This is a great time to work on your current projects and/or any of the above workshops that you were not able to attend.  Please note that you will need to meet the same deadline as stated above to allow for delivery/preparation of your kit.  If you have any questions or need more information please contact me.

Whew! Thank you for getting this far! I know this was a long post but I wanted to make sure you were ‘in the know’ about all the events planned for you.  Like I said earlier ‘Tis the season of hustle and bustle and we need all the time we can get in order to complete our projects.  I am available to help you however I can so don’t hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to seeing you soon!

 
2 responses to “What’s Going On?

  1. Kappy Paulson says:

    Dang! I have stuff on all the dates.

    I’m going to Delaware from 3-15 December. Good news is mom’s tumor has not grown and her CA19-9 markers went down. The bad news is her blood sugar is going up to 250/fasting from 100 in March. We need to check on her and my dad regularly though to give my brother and sister relief

    KAppy

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

