Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

‘Wise men still seek Him’ flip mini album

on December 4, 2014

When I saw the stamps in the Reason for the Season set I knew exactly what I wanted to make.  During the Christmas holidays I love creating vignettes in my home.  Creating a beautiful focal point in an unexpected place using pretty objects is very easy to do and can really bring life to the space. And when it is something you have made, it’s even more beautiful!

IMG_0712[1]

 

This picturesque scene was made using CTMH Yuletide paper packet and the Reason for the Season stamp set. To make the frame I used the Sizzix Accordion Flip 3-D album die and the Sizzix Frame & Label Bracket die. Unfortunately both are very hard to find right now, lol.***

I stamped the images with CTMH black ink and heat embossed them with Stampendous clear embossing powder.  The star was stamped with Versa Mark and heat embossed with Stampendous gold embossing powder.  I adhered CTMH gold shimmer trim to the outside of the frame. The shimmer adhesive is one of my favorite embellishments to use in making my projects! I love it!! Underneath the stamped sentiments I placed three Bling Gems Gold Assortment adhesive backed gems. Using the Bitty Sparkles (another favorite of mine) I dotted the ‘i’ in Him and placed one at the end of the sentiment to cover the period.

How lovely this would be displayed on a book shelf, mantle, or entryway in your home or given to someone special on your Christmas list. You can make one at my studio on Santa’s Helpers Work day, Thursdays from 1pm – 5pm AND 6pm to 9pm. The work days are FREE but I ask that you RSVP 24 hours in advance. The next work days are Dec 11th and Dec 18th.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Stay tuned for more of my Christmas gift/decor ideas!

*** If you are unable to find the Sizzix dies you can use this pattern to make a beautiful banner with the above CTMH products.

Leave a Reply

