Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Sleigh Bells Ring…

on December 18, 2014

I’m always looking for a way to display the Christmas cards we receive. This year I decided to try to make something. So I gathered my stash, did some shopping and this is what I came up with!

Santa sleigh Crhistmas card holder

The tree is a styrofoam tree that I covered in ruffled ribbon from JoAnns where I also bought the red berries and Christmas present.  I used a hot glue gun to adhere the ribbon and then stuck the berries into the styrofoam. I removed the ribbon that was on the present and using Miracle/Scor tape I attached CTMH red shimmer trim. The bow on top is made with ribbon from my stash. The angel is from Michaels which I attached with hot glue.The Santa, Christmas present and the paper the display sits on are from Hobby Lobby. I purchased a wooden box from Hobby Lobby and covered it with CTMH Yuletide Paper using Miracle/Scor tape and cut the sleigh using Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons Cricut Cartridge. The red paper is CTMH Yuletide, the glitter is American Crafts/Best Creations and the shiny black is from Michaels. Santa’s toy sack is from CTMH as are the stamped images. I stuffed his toy sack with cotton. I’m very happy with how my Santa’s Sleigh Christmas Card holder turned out and can’t wait to put our Christmas cards inside. I chose not to adhere my display to the paper so that it would be easier to store. But to help keep Santa and the present in place I secured them with glue dots.

I hope you have been inspired to make something pretty for your home this Christmas and/or give as a gift. Thanks for stopping by today. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

