Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

You & Me…

on February 4, 2015

When we think of Valentine’s Day we usually think of sweethearts, however; Valentine’s Day can also be shared with family and friends. Today I’m sharing a card made with the CTMH Heartstrings Collection and a decorated paper mache heart that anyone on your Valentine’s list would be happy to receive.

The “You & Me” card is adorable and the Heartstrings Assortment buttons bitty sparkles are a sweet touch. To keep my card closed until opened by that ‘special’ someone, I used our slate diagonal striped trim.

IMG_0937[1]

For the inside of my card I added embellishments from the Heartstrings Complements and some of the Stuck on You puffies.  With a clear Wink of Stella pen I added some shimmer to the hearts for a little pop!  (A sweet Ghirardelli candy or gift card fits perfectly inside.)

IMG_0938[1]

The red paper mache heart is so pretty and has lots of shimmer.  I covered the paper mache heart with ruby cardstock and went over it with the Clear Wink of Stella pen for the shimmer. I chose a the sentiment ‘My heart will always belong to you‘ from the Heartstrings Complements, added some silver puffy hearts and bitty sparkles. The sides are covered with our white shimmer adhesive for another dimension of sparkle.  To complete the sparkle/shimmer I added the silver pipe cleaner.  I love how this piece turned out and can’t wait to display it on my mantle.

IMG_0939[1]

I hope I’ve inspired you to be creative and make something special  for those you love whether sweetheart, spouse, family or friend.  Everyone needs to know how much they are loved!

Leave a Reply

