Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Update on Sandy Toes mini album

on August 13, 2015

Where has the month of August gone? Seems like it just started yesterday and now it’s half over.  It’s been a busy month for me and from what I hear, some of you also.

I wanted to bring you up-to-date on our Sandy Toes Mini Album.  We’ve completed 4 double-side pages and have 2 more left plus the cover.  On Friday, August 14th at 9:00 am Pacific time/12:00 pm Eastern time we will complete 2 more double-sided pages.  I will be on vacation from August 16th – August 29th.  On Monday August 31 we will complete the cover for our album. Here’s a look at the pages we’ve completed so far.

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

 

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes

Some of the special touches we added are a mini-mini album on page 3, a shaker pocket on page 4 and on page 5 we created a 2-pocket belly band pocket.  The album will hold 34-36  various sizes of photos from 3×3 to 4×6. That’s a lot of pictures!  We used the WRMK Fuse Tool to make our shaker pocket and will be using it again on another page.

On Friday, August 14th at 9:00 am Pacific/12 Noon Eastern I will be having a special Ustream Show to make up for the 2 weeks we’ll miss due to my vacation.  When I return we will make our cover and put the album together on Monday, August 31st at 11:00 am Pacific/2:00 Eastern. Both of the shows can be seen at Create with Ella and will be recorded.

The majority of products I used to make the album can be purchased at Scrapadabadoo.  The sea shells, sand and netting were purchased at my local craft store in the floral section as were some of the charms.  It’s been a lot of fun making this album and I’ll be a little sad when it’s completed.  But don’t worry I have some really nice projects coming up for fall, Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc.

If you have any questions about the album and/or where to purchase product please contact me and I will give you suggestions. At the top of this page under FILES you will find the patterns we used in the album .  Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

