Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

‘My Life Isn’t Interesting Enough…”

on November 1, 2015

dailydigi

It’s November 1st and before you know it  will be December 1st and eeek! you’re thinking what happened to all those Christmas projects I was going to make? I know, we haven’t celebrated Thanksgiving yet and I’m already talking about Christmas, right? Well don’t worry I have Thanksgiving projects lined up for the 2nd week in November, plus we’ve already started on a project that can be used for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

But today I want to talk our current project using Simple Stories Claus & Co. Album which can be used as a December Daily or a Christmas album.  In my previous post I gave all the details and supply list needed for this project. Today I want to give you another ‘tool‘ to help make this project easier.

You may be thinking your life isn’t exciting enough or interesting enough to make a December Daily.  Well, that’s what I thought too last year when I was approached to make one.  So I decided that I was going to make mine a combination of December Daily/Christmas Album.  I found this article “But my Life is interesting enough for December Daily” online that gave a list of prompts and fun things to do.  After reading it I thought well I can do this easily.  And it was fun!  I included things like decorating the house, buying the tree, parties, sending Christmas cards, seeing the Christmas lights, movies we watched and more. Looking back I’m glad I made my album and am looking forward to making one this year. You can print out the article and start gathering your thoughts for your album.

Tomorrow on my Ustream Channel Create with Ella at 11:00 Pacific time/2:00 Eastern, we will continue working on our Claus & Co December album by Simple Stories. The show is LIVE with a live chat and we have lots of laughter and good times.  It is also recorded and uploaded to my Ustream and YouTube channels.

Thanks for stopping by today and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

