Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

2 for 1 Seasonal tri-fold album

on November 11, 2015

Last week on my Ustream show we completed our ‘2 for 1 Seasonal tri-fold album‘.  Here’s some pictures of both sides including close-ups.

Fall/AutumnIMG_2063

IMG_2069

IMG_2065

IMG_2067

Christmas

IMG_2071

IMG_2072IMG_2074IMG_2076

I chose to use my seasonal tri-fold album as a decorative piece for my mantle with no photos.  However, you can select to add three 4×6 photos and/or various other sizes on yours.  One of my viewers, June-Marie suggested making one of these for the seasons of the year and displaying them throughout the year.  Thanks June-Marie, I think that’s an awesome idea! This project makes a nice gift for that special someone as it is easy to display and store.

For the Fall/Autumn side I used Bo Bunny “Enchanted Harvest” and for the Christmas side we used Prima “A Victorian Christmas“.  On the Fall/Autumn for the leaves under the pumpkin I used the Sizzix Thinlits Fall Foliage dies by Tim Holtz.  I also used items from personal stash on both sides for some of the embellishments.  Both of the collections and the dies can be purchased at Scrapadabadoo.

You can view the recorded shows to see how they were put together on my Ustream Channel Create with Ella or my YouTube Channel Create with Ella.  I broadcast on Ustream every Monday at 11am Pacific/2pm Eastern AND every Thursday at 9am Pacific/12 Noon Eastern. The shows are LIVE with a live audience and we’d love to have you join us in the chat!

Thanks for stopping by today!  I hope you have been inspired to be creative!

Leave a Reply

