Create With Ella

A great WordPress.com site

Are your Christmas cards finished?

on December 6, 2015

Do you enjoy making pretty Christmas cards as much as I do? Do you make them with special people in mind? If so, then today’s post is for you!

Several years ago I discovered a tutorial named “One Sheet Wonder” by Kathy Roney and immediately fell in love with how easy it was to make a lot of cards in a short period of time!  The tutorial I used was for an 8×8 sheet of designer paper that makes 9 cards – that’s right 9 cards.  There are other One sheet Wonder tutorials for 6×6, 8.5 x 11, and 12×12 paper.

Shown below is a picture of the cards we made on my Ustream Show Create with Ella on Thursday, December 10th.

One Sheet Wonder

A Victorian Christmas

These beautiful Christmas cards were made using “A Victorian Christmas” collection by Prima Marketing. The cardstock, ribbon, gems and pine branch were made from items in my personal stash.  Several of them are already designated to homes of love.

If you would like to see more Christmas projects please join me every Monday on Create with Ella at 11am Pacific/2pm Eastern and  Thursdays at 9am Pacific/12Noon Eastern. The broadcast is live with a live chat. We share lots of laughter and always have a good time!

I hope you’ve been inspired to make your Christmas cards this year.  Receiving a card that was made especially for you from a special friend/family is a true gift!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: